Press Center

Experts In the Field

David P. Anderson, Ph.D.
Professor and Economist
Texas AgriLife Extension 979/845-4351
danderson@tamu.edu

Dillon Feuz, Ph.D.,
Professor
Applied Economics Department
Utah State University
435/797-2296
Dillon.feuz@usu.edu

Dermot Hayes, Ph.D.,
Professor and Pioneer Chair in Agribusiness
Iowa State University
515/294-5185
dhayes@iastate.edu

Jayson Lusk, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Agricultural Economics
Oklahoma State University
405/744-7465
Jayson.lusk@okstate.edu

Derrell Peel, Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Agricultural Economics
Oklahoma State University
405/744-9816
Derrell.peel@okstate.edu

Ronald L. Plain, Ph.D.,
Professor
Department of Agricultural and Applied Economics
University of Missouri-Columbia
573/882-0134
plainr@missouri.edu

Ted Schroeder, Ph.D.,
Professor
Department of Agriculture Economics
Kansas State University
785/532-4488
tcs@ksu.edu

Fact Sheets

Industry Economics

  • Livestock Marketing  [PDF]
  • Studies of U.S. Red Meat Industry Structure: A Summary  [PDF]
  • Key Facts About the Proposed GIPSA Rule  [PDF]
  • Case Studies in the Potential Consequences of the GIPSA Proposed Rule  [PDF]
  • Competition in the Livestock and Meat Industry: What the Courts Have Said  [PDF]

Product Safety

Production and Consumption

  • U.S. Meat and Poultry Production and Consumption: An Overview  [PDF]

 

Helpful Links